2012 in review – Creative Tension Report

Just recently I posted my thoughts on blogging and how it has helped me with my learning.  I then received the 2012 annual report on Creative Tension from WordPress. It’s amazing how easy it is for them to track data on each blog. I have been celebrating that I’ve generated 80 total posts, last year there were only 16. This gives me a good benchmark to strive to improve on for 2013. I’m confident that I can go beyond that. Of those 16 posts there were over 9,900 views, which equates to an average of 618 views per post. Not too shabby if I do say so myself.

My big question – What does it take to generate comments which lead to discussions on the individual posts?

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 9,900 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 17 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

2 thoughts on “2012 in review – Creative Tension Report

  1. It’s always a challenge to foster comments and conversation. Remember the 1% rule – for every visitor that leaves a comment, about 99 are still reading and learning from you.

    Keep on bloggin’ – the more you do so, the more opportunities we have to learn from your ideas and leadership, Blair. We need your expertise, experience, and vision. Keep up the great work!

  2. Scott, thanks for the support. I do appreciate the words of encouragement. Funny, I just recently found a blog post that someone wrote about one of my posts from 2010. Took me more than two years to find it. Who knows who else I’ve influenced over the years. I’m determined to continue learning and sharing, when I can.

    Big weekend this weekend for the Graded community. Innovate 2013!

Leave a Reply

